No Sick Days for Sarah

Mommy says everyone always asks how I am. I’m almost 2 ½ and I REALLY keep my Mommy busy! I love singing ABC’s and Twinkle as well as counting to 20. Even though I sure miss my Daddy, I sure do like Mommy’s new work schedule since he left in March. Thanks for letting me have more time with Mommy. Sometimes all we do is “run errands”; other times we play at the park or take a bike ride. Sometimes we just play at home and clean.  You might be surprised to know that I’m actually one of Mommy’s patients, too! I have been for 2.5 years now. It’s helped me when I was constipated and when I had diarrhea. And I’ve never even had any ear infections, unlike my cousin Brenden who has had tubes 2 times!  And thank goodness my mommy is a chiropractor because last week I fell on my head while I was running around. So Mommy adjusted me that night.  But I’ve noticed it usually takes 2 or 3 adjustments after I have a new owie before I’m all better again; whenever I’ve gotten symptoms like a runny nose that wasn’t because of teething, it’s ALWAYS been after a trauma. So for the next couple of days, I had a yucky cough, mostly at night. And boy, was it keeping me AND her awake the other night! So Mommy convinced me to get adjusted so I’d feel better (most times I’m not in the mood to get an adjustment!!). So this time, I didn’t put up a fight and I only coughed 2 more times and was back to sleep until morning.  She sure takes good care of me! Let her take care of your kids when they feel yucky, too. Maybe they won’t need cough medicine or drugs if you get them adjusted. Luv, Sarah

Leave a Reply

